And now, a brief interlude.

So here it is, July 31, and I am not completely packed and/or moved yet.  (Don’t worry, I won’t be homeless.)  What I wanted to do was post to both of my blogs (Movies Alaina’s Never Seen being the other one) with what I have in the queue.

Because, guys?  I’ve actually got two books to review.  I have finished two books in the past month that I have not yet talked about.  And it’s not because I don’t want to; it’s because between the painting and the moving and the sorting and the packing and the stairs and the flavin and everything else that’s going on, I have fallen asleep on the couch with the ‘post’ screen open like, twelve times.  So once everything’s settled, I’ll be able to actually sit down and write this stuff out and y’all might be spammed a bit, but then I’ll be caught up, so there’s that.

Keep an eye out in August for my backlog, which right now consists of a historical romance titled From London With Love, and also my latest Lunch Break Book, How to Read Literature Like a Professor.  In the interim, I will also most likely be able to finish Prelude to a Scandal (another Historical Romance, again, shut up) and the next Lunch Break Book, Up in the Air.

But the thing I’m looking forward to way more than writing the reviews here?  Having all of my books in bookcases throughout my new apartment and none of them packed away.  Because that will be heaven.

Thanks for reading, and I’ll be back soon.

[PS – Mom, The Cove is somewhere.  I haven’t burned it, even though I could have, because it’s not one of the ones she signed.  But it’s here, or it’s in Yarmouth, I’m not sure, but it still exists.  Don’t worry, you’ll get it back.]

Leave a Reply

